Team of doctors

Pioneer doctors

doctor-1Dr. K. S. Nayak

He is a pioneer in the field of Peritoneal Dialysis Internationally and Cadaver Kidney Transplantation in India and well known in the areas of Chronic Kidney Disease Management, Critical Care Nephrology including CRRT, Liver Dialysis(MARS & FPSA;Prometheus: Largest series in the Country).He was responsible for the Country’s first Simultaneous Heart and Kidney Transplantation(SHK). A Member of various Task Forces & Committees that has developed Best Practice Guidelines CKD and Anemia management. He is the Chief Co-ordinator of the Asia Pacific Chapter for ISPD. He successfully held the prestigious 2nd Asian Chapter Meeting of the ISPD, Hyderabad in January 2005 and Co-Director of the 3rd Hemodialysis UniversityTMof ISHD at Hyderabad, March 2014.

He has contributed extensively in International Journals such as KI, AJKD, JASN, NDT, Transplantation Proceedings, PDI, Nephrology, American Journal of Gastroenterology, Contributions to Nephrology etc, and also, Invited Editorials and Book Chapters and has delivered invited lectures worldwide, including regularly at the ‘Ronco’meetings in Vicenza, Italy.


doctor-2Dr. Nageswara P. Reddy, MD, DM

He is a former visiting clinician Department of Nephrology and Hypertension, Mayo Clinic, USA. His clinical interest is in Renal transplantation, critical care nephrology, Chronic kidney disease management, hemodialysis, CAPD, Pediatric Nephrology and rare kidney stone disease, Medical Management of renal stone disease. He was responsible for the tertiary care attached hospital catering to a large referral population from entire Andhra Pradesh state and also bordering districts of Karnataka state. Where, outpatient services of Nephrology receive around 100 patients per day and around 1300 Hemodialysis sessions per month are conducted here. He is a winner of travel grant in the category of best poster submitted by young nephrologists for the ERA- EDTA 2010 conference held at Munich, Germany, CCRRD Travel Award Issued to attend and present an abstract on the study of recurrence in Primary Hyperoxaluria post renal transplantation at 3rd Conference on Clinical Research for Rare Diseases (CCRRD), October 2, 2012, Rockville, Maryland, US. He has widely contributed in International Journals such as Kidney International, American Journal of Kidney Diseases etc., and also presented International paper and attended International Workshops at American society of Nephrology ASN Renal Week meet held at Denver, Colorado from November 16th to 21st 2010; European Renal Association – European Dialysis and Transplant Association meet held at Munich June 2010; and at American Society of Nephrology ASN Renal Week 2012 meet held at San Diego November 2012.


Dr. Bimalendu Bikas Saha. M.B.B.S (CAL), M.R.C.P.(Lond & Edin)

He is a former Principal Midnapore Homeopathic Medical College and Hospital, Past District Governor, Lions Clubs international and Founder of a free Diabetic Clinic –“Benoda Nora Memorial Diabetic Clinic”, Project of Sri. Aurobindo Charitable Trust, West Bengal, India.

Prof. MUDr. Zdenek Dolezel, CSc.

He is associated with Faculty of Nemocnice, Brno, in the Czech Republic.

MUDr. Tomas Zaoral

He is associated with Faculty of Nemocnice, Ostrava, in the Czech Republic

MUDrJan Petrželka

He is Head of the department of Paediatrics departement, Hospital Uherské Hradiště,  in the Czech Republic.

MUDr.Kateřina Břečková 

She is associated with the Paediatrics departement, Hospital Uherské Hradiště, in the Czech Republic.

Prof. Dr. Arun Kumar De, M.D (Paediatric)

Professor & HOD
Midnapore Medical College
Vidyasagar Road , Paschim Medinipur, Midnapore, 
West Bengal, India – 721 101 
(West Bengal University of Health Sciences, Kolkata).

Other doctors.

  • Dr. Dawn Milliner, Medical Director Mayo PH Center.
  • Dr. Chris Danpure.
  • Dr. Pratim Sengupta.
  • Dr. Girish Chandra Bera.
  • Dr. Mohitosh Mandal.
  • Dr. Prasanta Mukherjee.
  • Dr. Nitai Chandra Mondal.
  • Dr. K.K. Mallick.
  • Dr. Jayanta Kumar Rout.